Troy Shield Of Thunder

The Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell brings the myth and legend of Troy to life in this epic story filled with triumph and tragedy.

Troy  Shield Of Thunder

The Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell brings the myth and legend of Troy to life in this epic story filled with triumph and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "This is how the oldest tales should be read and known. Gemmell is a master of plot, but his triumph is creating men and women so real that their trials are agony and their triumph is glorious" -- CONN IGGULDEN " [A] vivid, inspirational re-creation of the Troy myth." -- MANDA SCOTT "The best book that I have ever read" -- ***** Reader review "The characters are rich, engaging and easy to visualize...perfect historical fiction writing." -- ***** Reader review **************************************** The war of Troy is looming, and all the kings of the Great Green are gathering, friends and enemies, each with their own dark plans of conquest and plunder. Into this maelstrom of treachery and deceit come three travellers; Piria, a runaway priestess nursing a terrible secret, Kalliades, a warrior with a legendary sword, and Banokles who will carve his own legend in the battles to come. Troy: Shield of Thunder takes the reader back into the glories and tragedies of Bronze Age Greece, reuniting the characters from Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow; the dread Helikaon and his great love, the fiery Andromache, the mighty Hektor and the fabled storyteller, Odysseus. The story concludes in Troy: The Fall of Kings. Have you read the previous title Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow?

More Books:

Troy: Shield Of Thunder
Language: en
Pages: 640
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-07-28 - Publisher: Random House

The Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell brings the myth and legend of Troy to life in this epic story filled with triumph and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "This is how the oldest tales should be read and known. Gemmell is a
Shield of Thunder
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Greeks
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Three travellers journey to Troy just prior to the war where they will face triumph and tragedy.
Mystery of the Asteroid Belt
Language: en
Pages: 170
Authors: S.A.M. Safaa A. Mhawi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-27 - Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

Mystery of the Asteroid Belt By: S.A.M. Safaa A. Mhawi In S.A.M. Safaa A. Mhawi’s Mystery of the Asteroid Belt, he brings together very different characters who all have pieces needed to unlock the secret of the Asteroid Belt and its enormous power. Rebecca, unbeknownst to her, is in possession
Senate documents
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: S.A.M. Safaa A. Mhawi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1893 - Publisher:

Books about Senate documents
Maximo
Language: en
Pages: 183
Authors: David S. J. Hodgson
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-02 - Publisher: Prima Games

Books about Maximo